Posted by: Rosie | October 12, 2011

Sunflowers for the Birds

My sunflowers were beautiful while they bloomed and now are feeding my cheerful little buddies!

I took a lot of photos (from a distance) when there were about 20 birds eating sunflowers and playing in the cosmos but you can’t see them in the photo! I did some intense cropping to show you a few of them but they are very blurry.

 

 

 

Here’s where they were feeding:

Their favorite seeds seem to be from the Autumn Beauty variety – you can see they have eaten all the seeds from the one bloom already!

This is their second favorite but sadly, I am not sure what variety it is.

I LOVE sunflowers and enjoyed their cherry blooms over the summer. I also grow them to help feed the birds!

Leave a Reply

Categories

