Posted by: Rosie | January 2, 2012

INSPIRED for 2012

I am delighted to see I have 7,000 hits on this Blog, which I write for Family and Friends! When I started, I wondered if I would even hit 1,000 views!

Thanks everyone for sharing these words and images with me!

The beginning of a New Year is a good time to assess where you are and where you are going, to make plans, and explore new ideas.

Towards the end of 2011, I posted several things here on my personal blog, and also on my story website, www.chucklebeary.com. Some things are worth repeating so I will continue to do that for important news.

http://www.nanoel.com/divine-time.html

Nancy Noel is one of my artistic heroes. Here is her latest painting with a wonderful quote from Saint Theresa.

PLAN for 2012

Let us work together to end of cycle of abuse by protecting those weaker than ourselves!

Abuse is when someone in a caring relationship does or says things to gain control over another person by hurting that person or causing feelings such as fear, anxiety, nervousness, guilt, helplessness or worthlessness.

http://www.justice.gov.sk.ca/DIVA

This year I am rejoining the fight against abuse. Abuse can become a terrible cycle, where an abused child grows up to abuse their own (and other) children. Children, old people and pets may be unable to protect themselves from abuse by stronger people.

Although I do not expect to see an end to abuse in my lifetime, I hope this quote and painting will remind me that God will use my prayers and actions in His time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

