Posted by: Rosie | March 25, 2012

Sunny Spring Day

Snow is almost gone off the mountain and the sun is shining! The sky is blue and beautiful.

First daffodil of spring opens to greet the sun!

First bee of spring working hard in the heather.

Beautiful patch of my favorites: striped crocus.

Mixed group of crocus enjoying the warm spring day.

My husband caught Bella and I working very hard!!

An update on spring bulbs: the crocus are all blooming and have multiplied very nicely. Plantings from 2 years ago of 5 bulbs now give me about 10 blossoms.

Almost all my daffodils died for some unknown reason, but my tulips look like they will give me a great show.

The glory of snow only survived in 2 small patches but most of the hyacinths are doing well.

Responses

  1. What a nice garden with beatiful flowers 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

