Posted by: Rosie | August 7, 2012

Visiting the Neighbors

A little paint and some scarlet runner beans along with flowers make a beautiful back yard entrance next door. Our neighbors were very helpful while my husband was ill. Enjoying their company and their garden today. Made copies of my favorite photos to share with them.

Close up of the beautiful hanging flower basket.

We finally have some wonderful hot summer weather. These black petunias are doing well. One of the saddest sights in a garden, to me, is soggy drooping petunias when it rains a lot.

The theme next door for garden decor is frogs! This is my favorite one. I can see him easily from my side of the fence.

Zucchini is easy to grow and produces masses of beautiful looking produce that you cannot give away!

Scarlet runner beans look good and tastes great too. I am happy to help eat them!

A friend of mine used some of my paintings today for a project he is working on. I am delighted to share my images – just make sure you credit me and indicate they are my work. Thank you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

