Posted by: Rosie | November 4, 2012

Door to a new life

Hello and welcome to my new home!

My new front door opens into a courtyard shared with the other tenants so I wanted something to let the light in but still give me privacy.

and here’s what it looks like from the inside.

There are only 6 apartments on over one acre of property. There are gardens but some is left natural with big trees. Everyone has a beautiful view of the lake and can use the dock and boathouse. Someone else does all the gardening – I can just sit back and enjoy their work.

and here’s how the view looks today from my solarium. The whole one side of my apartment is windows overlooking the lake.

I seriously considered starting a new Blog as I will not be gardening here – so my focus will be shifting a little – but decided I will continue to Blog about things that interest me.

Thanks for dropping by to share a little of my world.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

